ABOUT US

COMPANY OVERVIEW      |      OUR TEAM      |      WHY CHOOSE US      |      OUR SOFTER SIDE      |      TESTIMONIALS      |     CASE STUDIES

TESTIMONIALS

At Lyons Industrial Properties, the relationships we develop with our clients are critical to our success...and who better to vouch for our success than our clients themselves?  We truly appreciate our clients, and their testimonials!

+/- 115,000 SF Industrial Facility Lease

"They always take the time needed to properly discuss any situation or need."


250 Broadcast Drive, Spartanburg, SC


I have known Bobby for many years and have had the opportunity to expand our professional relationship over the past few years as we have acquired more properties. Most recently, Bobby and Chris worked tirelessly to find a new tenant for our industrial building in Spartanburg, SC. I continue to be impressed with their knowledge of the upstate market, pre-existing relationships with prospective tenants and most of all their professionalism and attention to detail. Their knowledge of the market and relationships presented opportunities to lease our property… even in the midst of a pandemic. Both Bobby and Chris stayed in constant contact with myself and the tenant as we finalized the deal; frequently contacting me after hours and on weekends to address any questions or concerns. Their professionalism and attention to detail closed the deal while representing our interests as if they were their own. I appreciate their work on our behalf and will continue to use Lyons Industrial Properties as a brokerage partner to help grow our business.

Steven M. Thompson, Chief Financial Officer
Contec, Inc.




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-09-24T20:18:09+00:00

Steven M. Thompson, Chief Financial Officer
Contec, Inc.

"They always take the time needed to properly discuss any situation or need." 250 Broadcast Drive, Spartanburg, SC I have known Bobby for many years and have had the opportunity to expand our professional relationship over the past few years as we have acquired more properties. Most recently, Bobby and Chris worked tirelessly to find a new tenant for our industrial building in Spartanburg, SC. I continue to be impressed with their knowledge of the upstate market, pre-existing relationships with prospective tenants and most of all their professionalism and attention to detail. Their knowledge of the market and relationships presented opportunities to lease our property… even in the midst of a pandemic. Both Bobby and Chris stayed in constant contact with myself and the tenant as we finalized the deal; frequently contacting me after hours and on weekends to address any questions or concerns. Their professionalism and attention to detail closed the deal while representing our interests as if they were their own. I appreciate their work on our behalf and will continue to use Lyons Industrial Properties as a brokerage partner to help grow our business. Steven M. Thompson, Chief Financial Officer Contec, Inc.  

100,000 SF Industrial Facility Sale

"Bobby Lyons with Lyons Industrial Properties has gone considerably beyond what one reasonably could expect from a commercial real estate broker."


630 Edgefield Road, Cowpens, SC


"Bobby Lyons with Lyons Industrial Properties has gone considerably beyond what one reasonably could expect from a commercial real estate broker. Through many years, Bobby has unfailingly negotiated excellent leases for us and most recently has overseen and concluded an advantageous sale for me and my family.


Twelve years ago, as a recently widowed lady with no experience in such matters,  Bobby was always available to give sound advice and assistance in any way he could . Professionally and personally Bobby is a highly principled and caring person truly looking out for his clients’ best interests.  I would highly recommend Lyons Industrial Properties to anyone valuing excellence and appreciating the best. ”


Ms. Nan Merz
F.O. Merz & Company




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-07-08T03:04:16+00:00

Ms. Nan Merz
F.O. Merz & Company

"Bobby Lyons with Lyons Industrial Properties has gone considerably beyond what one reasonably could expect from a commercial real estate broker."

+/- 30,200 SF Industrial Facility Lease – Dewberry Road

"Their professionalism and attention to detail closed the deal while representing our interests as if they were their own."


1930 Dewberry Road, Spartanburg, SC


I have known Bobby for many years and have had the opportunity to expand our professional relationship over the past few years as we have acquired more properties. Most recently, Bobby and Chris worked tirelessly to find a new tenant for our industrial building in Spartanburg, SC. I continue to be impressed with their knowledge of the upstate market, pre-existing relationships with prospective tenants and most of all their professionalism and attention to detail. Their knowledge of the market and relationships presented opportunities to lease our property… even in the midst of a pandemic. Both Bobby and Chris stayed in constant contact with myself and the tenant as we finalized the deal; frequently contacting me after hours and on weekends to address any questions or concerns. Their professionalism and attention to detail closed the deal while representing our interests as if they were their own. I appreciate their work on our behalf and will continue to use Lyons Industrial Properties as a brokerage partner to help grow our business.

Harold Pennington, Jr., President
Benchmark Investments, Inc.




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-07-14T21:28:41+00:00

Harold Pennington, Jr., President
Benchmark Investments, Inc.

"Their professionalism and attention to detail closed the deal while representing our interests as if they were their own."

Ultrafab Expansion – 45,000 SF

"The Lyon's team delivered on all accounts."


46 Freedom Court, Greer, SC


I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for your efforts in helping Ultrafab,Inc. with the relocation and expansion project in our South Carolina facility.

Working as a middle man in the process, I was in search of a knowledgeable and trustworthy strategic partner to assist us with this project. Your team delivered on all accounts. Thorough knowledge of commercial real estate processes and current market conditions, as well as existing relationships, all proved to be beneficial on multiple fronts.  The responsiveness and flexibility of your staff is world class. The foresight and ability to navigate through the process proved to be crucial. Your ability to lean on existing relationships and forge new ones serves you and your customer base well.

We truly appreciate your support during our relocation effort. I would like to congratulate you on building such a dynamic team and wish you continued success.

I look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future!

George C. Smith III, Southeast General Manager
Ultrafab, Inc.




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-07-08T03:16:32+00:00

George C. Smith III, Southeast General Manager
Ultrafab, Inc.

"The Lyon's team delivered on all accounts."

Smith Farms Industrial Park

"Bobby Lyons, of Lyons Industrial Properties, was a referral that we could not have been happier with his service."


7820 Reidville Road, Greer, SC


As our company began the rigorous process of relocating our corporate headquarters from Santa Barbara, CA, to Spartanburg County, we were referred to one and only one commercial broker to handle our needs.  Bobby Lyons, of Lyons Industrial Properties, was that one referral and we could not have been happier with his service.

He has been a man of integrity that has graciously shared his deeply rooted contacts in the community with us.  Most importantly though, he found us the perfect property that was priced in the exact range to meet our budgetary constraints.

Our new corporate headquarters and production facility is located within the coveted Smith Farms Industrial Park.  The facility has all the attributes we need to scale up for future growth.

Our commitment as a company toward producing high quality HVAC products that will proudly be Made in the USA, has now become a reality thanks to Bobby Lyons and Lyons Industrial Properties.

Marcus Hamaker, Executive Vice President
Airsys




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-07-08T03:23:07+00:00

Marcus Hamaker, Executive Vice President
Airsys

"Bobby Lyons, of Lyons Industrial Properties, was a referral that we could not have been happier with his service."

41.18 Acres at Fairforest Clevedale Road

"Bobby was a great asset to have on our team as we looked to expand our manufacturing operations"


Bobby was a great asset to have on our team as we looked to expand our manufacturing operations. He not only helped us find many parcels of land to consider, but he and his team provided full service coordination of site exploration, review, negotiation, and due diligence procurement all the way through closing. Tindall is very excited about this new manufacturing operation and the Lyons Industrial team was an integral part of the land acquisition portion of the project. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for industrial land or building sites in the Upstate of South Carolina.

Joel Sheets, VP & General Manager - Utility Division
Tindall Corporation




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-07-08T03:41:06+00:00

Joel Sheets, VP & General Manager - Utility Division
Tindall Corporation

"Bobby was a great asset to have on our team as we looked to expand our manufacturing operations"

Bico South Southeast Facility – 33,000 SF High Bay with Cranes

"Bobby and his team took us under their wing and walked us through what we needed to do in preparation to sell our facility and also what we needed to do to get top dollar!"


4231 Orchard Park Boulevard, Spartanburg, SC


I would like to thank you and your team for all the help and support you have given us during the sale of our industrial property in Spartanburg SC.

During our search for an industrial realtor to sell our facility and property we met with quite a few companies and your company was the one that impressed us the most, not only with your personal side but also your in depth knowledge of the industrial buildings in the area and what was going on in the market.

You and your team took us under your wing and walked us though what we needed to do in preparation to sell our facility and also what we needed to do to get top dollar!

And then you produced in a remarkably short period of time and got the deal done!

We appreciate everything you have done for us and I personally would like to wish you all good luck in all your future endeavors!

Duane Shroyer, VP of Manufacturing
Bico South




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-07-08T03:51:34+00:00

Duane Shroyer, VP of Manufacturing
Bico South

"Bobby and his team took us under their wing and walked us through what we needed to do in preparation to sell our facility and also what we needed to do to get top dollar!"

Lease Renewal Negotiation – 124,000 SF Logistics Facility

"Bobby and his team were great..."


265 Parkway East, Duncan, SC


We need flexible business partners in this ever-changing market. Bobby and his team were great helping us navigate and simplify the iterative negotiation process.

Eric Brenneman, Managing Director
Roechling Automotive




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-07-08T12:04:20+00:00

Eric Brenneman, Managing Director
Roechling Automotive

"Bobby and his team were great..."

Contractor

"Great team of professionals."


I have know and worked with Lyons Industrial Properties for many years - Great team of professionals - Always working hard for the clients they serve - They will find the right space and handle all the details so you are ready to go.

Timothy Whitesides, Commercial HVAC Contractor
Davis Services




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-07-08T12:06:55+00:00

Timothy Whitesides, Commercial HVAC Contractor
Davis Services

"Great team of professionals."

Industrial Facility Auction Sale – 94,000 SF

"Thank you for all you have done for us."


Bobby, Thank you for all that you have done for us. I'm so grateful the auction went so well for Laura's parents and that they can finally retire and spend more time together. God continues to bless our family!

Steve Brockman
Fiber Processing Co., Inc.




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-07-08T12:11:01+00:00

Steve Brockman
Fiber Processing Co., Inc.

"Thank you for all you have done for us."

Industrial Complex Sale – 118,000 SF on 19.35 Acres

"You generated more interest and activity with prospective buyers in four months than we had in the preceding two years with our original listing broker."


You did a good job for us on our sale of the Spartanburg facility. This property had unique challenges due to its lack of interstate visibility and the fact that the facility was split into two separate buildings. You generated more interest and activity with prospective buyers in four months than we had in the preceding two years with our original listing broker. We are pleased to have closed the sale.

We were particularly pleased with your efforts to keep us informed on a regular basis of your marketing activities.

Bob Levy, President & CEO
Acrometal Management Company




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-07-08T12:13:06+00:00

Bob Levy, President & CEO
Acrometal Management Company

"You generated more interest and activity with prospective buyers in four months than we had in the preceding two years with our original listing broker."

Bruckner Machinery Auction Sale – 55,000 SF Industrial Facility

"Your cooperation, expertise and knowledge of this business exceeded my expectations and it was a joy and pleasure to work with you."


Spartanburg, SC


It has been a pleasure working with you on the marketing of this property.

This property was listed approximately 3 or 4 years ago and was shown many times without an offer. Approximately 6 months ago you contacted me concerning this property and convinced me and my client that your auction company was extremely active in marketing this type of property and you convinced me this was the best marketing method at this time for property of this nature. I visited many of your auction sales and was extremely impressed with your marketing efforts and results.

Your presentation to the owners of the property was extremely clear with the seller understanding the exact procedure.

As you know, several days prior to the auction date an attractive offer was made of which we recommended that our sellers accept. We subsequently closed the transaction in a very orderly manner.

Again, your cooperation, expertise and knowledge of this business exceeded my expectations and it was a joy and pleasure to work with you.

Jack Newton, Broker-In-Charge
Coldwell Banker Caine Commercial




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-07-08T12:16:23+00:00

Jack Newton, Broker-In-Charge
Coldwell Banker Caine Commercial

"Your cooperation, expertise and knowledge of this business exceeded my expectations and it was a joy and pleasure to work with you."

Primaknit Manufacturing Facility – 82,000 SF

"It is rare for me to find someone like Bobby, who I feel represents and protects my interest as if they were his own."


410 Gossett Road, Spartanburg, SC


I find that my best accounting of who Bobby is as a man and broker, actually comes from him, in something he once told me about himself: "My wife and I are definitely committed to family. Having a great family life is the most important thing in life to us and we put a lot of effort into that. Along with being the best industrial real estate broker I can be, that leaves little time for much else."

I have found this to be the God’s honest truth, and surmises for me, what I value in him as an outstanding Broker, Businessman, and above all else…someone I consider to be a Friend. It is rare for me to find someone who I feel represents and protects my interest as if they were his own. While I most certainly value his team, contacts, and depth of acumen in the real estate world…multiple professionals in commercial brokerage possess these as well. What I have found to separate Bobby most from the rest is his diligence, honesty, and loyalty. After getting to know him on a personal level, over and above a professional one…I have come to realize this stems from his overall outlook on life. It became very clear the more I got to know him, that Bobby puts his faith and family first…and through doing so values his community and reputation, far more than any one deal. Because of this, Bobby treats everyone involved (from the seller, to the buyer, to other brokers, to your employees) with the utmost respect and fairness.

Our relationship started out with a bit of an unclear strategy; due largely to the then-present market conditions and uncertainties, as well as my having to determine the best fit was for my long-term investment needs. Bobby's patience and guidance was invaluable throughout the process, and with his input we were able to determine the best solution for my property…ended up selling it for a more than healthy market price, and were able to bring in a buyer that also found great value in the situation. All parties were represented well and treated professionally, with a personal touch.

I thank Bobby for his expertise, time, effort; and friendship.

Nick Lischerong, Owner
Primiknit Manufacturing




 
Lyons Industrial Properties
5
2020-07-08T12:18:37+00:00

Nick Lischerong, Owner
Primiknit Manufacturing

"It is rare for me to find someone like Bobby, who I feel represents and protects my interest as if they were his own."
5
13
Lyons Industrial Properties

QUICK LINKS

White Logo on Transparency (600W).fw

812 E. Main Street,  Spartanburg, SC 29302

864.583.0094     |    EMAIL US

Untitled Document Untitled Document

GET SOCIAL WITH LYONS

A Marketing Image Website